The Dangerous Structure of Freemasonry

The Dangerous Structure of Freemasonry

(The Duke of Kent leads a celebration for the 275th anniversary of the Grand Lodge)

Worldwide Freemasonry can be viewed as two sets of ascending stairs that begin and end together. Any eager young man that takes his first hesitant steps into the unknown world of Freemasonry starts his journey with the first three steps. They are:

1st Degree:   Entered Apprentice

2nd Degree:  Fellowcraft

3rd Degree:   Master Mason

Most men will be content to rest in this popular position because by now they will have learnt the secret handshakes and other rituals peculiar to this rite. The first three degrees now form the Blue Lodge of Masonry.

Later they will also have to decide at this point of time whether to either accept the Scottish Rite or the York Rite.

Scottish Rite

The popular Scottish Rite is represented with 30 steps or degrees. Personal mystic names will be granted to him in his journey to reach the highest pinnacle in masonry.

Five known Masonic figures of the past will meet and accompany him, and it is stated, guide him in his journey. These are king Solomon, king Cyrus, Sultan, Acolyte and George Washington. (Yes that one!)

Each degree is supposed to teach a moral. To earn a new degree the candidate must prepare himself for what will be asked and expected of him as he examines and learns the rituals.

The 32nd degree is the highest degree a participating mason can ever hope to achieve.

The acclaimed 33rd degree will be awarded to him, if he gets there, by members of the shadowy Supreme Council governing body of the Rite.

The Scottish Rite was started by exiled Scottish migrants in France. If, and he does have a choice, he might decide to journey through the York Rite.

York Rite

The York Rite, according to legend, derives its name from York in England. It was the first Masonic body to be organized. The journeying mason in the York Rite advances thorough ten degrees. These are known by a name and not by a number.

They are as following:

Master Mark

Past Master (Virtual)

Most Excellent Master

Royal Arch Mason

Royal Master

Select Master

Super Excellent Master

Order of the Red Cross

Order of the Knights of Malta

Order of the Knights Temple

Further Scottish Rite degrees

4th Secret Master

5th Perfect Master

6th Intimate Secretary

7th Provost and Judge

8th Intendant of the Building

9th Master elect of nine elu of the nine

10th Elect of fifteen elu of the fifteen

11th Sublime master elected elu of the twelve

12th Grand Master Architect: Master Architect

13th Master of the Ninth Arch: Royal Arch of Solomon

14th Grand Elect Mason

15th Knight of the East or Sword

16th Prince of Jerusalem

17th Knight of the East and West

18th Knight of the Rose Cross

19th Grand Pontiff

20th Master Ad Vitam: Master of the Symbolic Lodge

21st Patriarch Noachite

22nd Prince of Libanus: Knight of the Royal Arch

23rd Chief of the tabernacle

24th Prince of the tabernacle

25th Knight of the Brazen Serpent

26th Prince of mercy

27th Commander of the temple

28th Knight of the Sun

29th Knight of St. Andrew

30th Grand Elect Knight

31st Grand Inspector Inquisitor

32nd Sublime Prince of the Royal Secret

33rd Sovereign Grand Inspector


There is continual confusion whether or not Freemasonry is actually a religion?

According to one authority on the subject, Joseph Newton, an Episcopal minister:

“Masonry is not a religion, but is religious.” He further qualifies this by stating:

“It is not a church but a worship, in which men of all religions may unite.”

The problem with this aspect of masonry is that it hints of monism, which is derived from the Greek word for one. This has its many tangled roots in Hinduism, which today permeates many religions that openly worship many gods. All of them are false.

Freemasonry would openly suggest that Christianity is but one religion among many others. No lodge could or would, wish to bring offence to its members who practise other assorted religions. Sadly the Bible is adjusted to fit the beliefs of Freemasonry with any references to Jesus Christ, either played down or omitted. In 1st Peter 2:5, the last three words: by Jesus Christ are deliberately left out or passed over. No prayers, we are informed, are ever offered in the lodges, in the name of Jesus Christ.

In John 8:12, we are graphically informed by Jesus, that HE IS THE LIGHT OF THE WORLD. Those who do not follow Him, WALK IN DARKNESS.

This must I suggest be a clear warning to Freemasons to get out of this false system. And quickly!

In Matthew 6:24, the Lord says:

“No man can serve two masters.”

This promotes for the mason an ongoing conflict between Freemasonry and Christianity.

To resolve this problem for the mason he must do three things immediately:

Get out of masonry and all of its other contagious habits.

Get out of all organized religions. They remain deeply flawed.

Finally, he must be saved.

To do this, the apostle Paul tells us:

“If thou shalt confess with thy mouth that Jesus is Lord, and shalt believe in thine heart that God has raised Him from the dead, thou shalt be saved” (Romans 10:9).


In preparing this article I was assisted by two books written by the late Barry R. Smith.

Barry spent a lifetime in the quest of freemasonry and exposing its occultist roots. In his book Second Warning, he offers a formula on “How to set a Freemason Free.” As far as I know, he is the only author to ever attempt this important task.

Mention should also be made of Harold J. Berry and his informative little book What they believe: Masons.

As far as I know, the Illuminati has twelve degrees, each represented by a personal name. 





(All Rights Reserved)